Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Cultural interaction

Cooperation in the field of culture

Modern Belarus is actively integrating into the global cultural space, including through organizing a variety of cultural events abroad.

Cultural cooperation with the Kingdom of the Netherlands is one of the important areas of bilateral cooperation, which contributes to the rapprochement of the peoples of the two countries, strengthens the positive image of Belarus in the Netherlands, creates a favorable background for the development of bilateral cooperation in various fields, including trade, economic and investment.

Belarusian art groups, musicians, artists, representatives of various art forms actively participate in festivals and exhibitions in the Netherlands.

In particular, in 2009-2012 the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Belarus visited more than 10 cities of the Netherlands on a tour with the performances of “Il Trovatore” and “La Boheme” operas. Performance was held in full house and received very warm reception from the Dutch opera lovers, who highly appreciated the level of the Belarusian opera, the soloists of the troupe and the orchestra of the theatre.

Participation of Belarus amateur dance and music folk groups in the various folk festivals in the Netherlands, including the largest of them SIVO (Odoorn), has already become a tradition.

Artists and photographers from Belarus regularly organize successful exhibitions in the Netherlands. Since 2009 Art gallery in Amsterdam established by Belarusian artist Victoria Kovalenchikova has been active. Concerts of the Belarusian performers of classical music enjoy a well-deserved success in the Netherlands. Several musicians of Belarusian origin such as Ms Darya Beltiukova, Mr Sergei Smirnov and Mr Vital Stakhievich successfully work in the Netherlands.

Cultural cooperation is carried out on a mutual basis. Dutch art groups, individual artists and experts in the field of art are frequent guests in Belarus.

In particular, in January 2012 in traditional international festival of classical music “January Music Nights” were opened by the Dutch choir «Cantatrix» from Coevorden – twin city of Brest. During the festival, the choir appeared at the Art Museum of Brest Fortress, in the Church and the State Academic Drama Theatre of Brest, where the mass written by Dutch composer H.Prekema in memory of the defenders of the Brest Fortress was performed. Earlier in December 2011 the choir performed successfully in Coevorden.

Dutch filmmakers regularly take part in the Minsk International Film Festival “Listapad”. A special prize of the jury in 2015 was given to Mr S.Loznitsa's documentary “Event” created together with the Dutch filmmakers. Winner of the festival 2017 “November” was also made with the participance of the Dutch cinematographers.

In April 2013, the Dutch folklore dance ensemble “Ons Boeregoed” (Kriuningen) performed successfully in Minsk as part of activities marking the 50th anniversary of the honored amateur band Belarusian Song and Dance Ensemble “Zorachka”.

In April 2017  the Kazak choir from Alpfen-an-den Rijn (The Netherlands) conducted by Mr A.Gankin who is of Belarusian origin made a successfull tour in Gomel and Minsk.

 In December 2017 the piano trio Nouvelle Philharmonie with Sergei Smirnov ssuccessfully performed in State Philarmony in Minsk.

 There are prospects for the expansion of cooperation between national libraries and art museums of the two countries.

 Paintings by the Dutch artist Ms Dorrit Klomp have been displayed at the exhibition “From Lisboa through Minsk to Vladivostok” in 2017-2018. This unique art-project which included artworks of modern artists from 27 European countries has become one of the most important events in the cultural life of Belarus.

                In October 2018, within interaction with the Trajecti Voces choir of Utrecht (Netherlands), concerts of the Belarusian Albarutenicae choir (Minsk) were organized in the Netherlands.

               On November 21, 2018, the Embassy organized an event for the Association of spouses of ambassadors accredited in the Netherlands with the performance of Belarusian musicians Oksana and Vitaly Stakhievichi.

The Embassy of the Republic of Belarus in the Netherlands and the National Tourism Agency of Belarus co-sponsored the Presentation of the Tourism Potential of the Republic of Belarus at the International Tourism and Leisure Fair  “Vakantiebeurs 2019” on 9 January 2019  in Utrecht. The Ambassador of Belarus to the Netherlands H.E. Mr Mikalai Barysevich delivered his opening remarks.  The Belarusian tour operators made their presentations and held a number of B2B meetings.

The Embassy of the Republic of Belarus in the Netherlands organized an exhibition of the Belarusian artist, Professor of the Belarusian State Academy of Arts Mr Vasili Yasiuk in the Royal Industrial Club of Amsterdam.

On January, 27, 2019 H.E. Mr Mikalai Barysevich, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus in the Kingdom of the Netherlands,  took part in the annual National Holocaust Commemoration, The Silent March and the wreath-laying ceremony to the «Auschwitz Never Again-monument» in Amsterdam.

18-22 April, 2019 the Open Dutch, the World Cup Wheelchairdancing and the World Para Dance Sport International Competition were held in Cuijk (the Netherlands).

Juniors, Sophia Prazdnova and Sophia Brenko, became the winners of the World Cup Wheelchairdancing and silver medalists of the Open Dutch.

Among professional dancers Hanna Harchakova and Roman Usmanov became champions of the World Para Dance Sport International Competition. Hanna Siratsiuk and Ihar Kuliashou, Iryna Makeichyk and Yauhen Yarmoshka became gold medalists, Maksim Shylau and Alesia Aliakhnovich became silver medalists in different nominations of the World Para Dance Sport International Competition. Hanna Buzun took place in top ten of the Competition.

On May 9, 2019 the Ambassador of Belarus to the Netherlands Mikalai Barysevich and the staff of the Embassy took part in commemorative events devoted to the 74th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War.

As a part of the ceremony, organized jointly with the diplomatic missions of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Russia, the wreaths were laid at the «Rusthof» memorial in Leusden where 865 Soviet soldiers were buried. The flowers were also laid to the monument where 77 Soviet prisoners were executed as well as to the monuments of the Western Allies and the Dutch soldiers. During the event Ambassador met with representatives of the Netherlands veterans' organizations, officials of Leusden municipality and the Dutch public.

On May 22, 2019 a representative of the Embassy of Belarus in the Netherlands took part in an annual event “Diplomats Day 2019” organized by the European Law Students` Association for students of the faculties of international relations and law of the University of Groningen. During the event talks with the students who are interested in Belarus and the Belarusian-Dutch relations were held.

 On June 9, 2019 the famous Belarusian pianist Vital Stahievitch together with the Dutch opera singer mezzo-soprano Ruth Willemse gave a concert in The Hague. The concert program included works by E.Elgar, G.Mahler, R.Wagner and L.Abeliovich.

 

The Belarusian folklore ensemble «Zorachka» participated with folk dance, music and singing concerts in the Folklore Festivals in the Netherlands from 15 to 22 of August 2019. The successful performances of the Belarusian artists took place in Gus, Vlissingen, Jerseke, Vlaardingen.

          Information about the international events in Belarus may be found here

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Культурные связи

Сотрудничество в области культуры

Современная Беларусь активно интегрируется в  мировое культурное пространство, в том числе, организуя разнообразные культурные акции за рубежом.

Сотрудничество в области культуры с Королевством Нидерландов является одним из важных направлений двустороннего взаимодействия, способствующим сближению народов двух стран, укреплению положительного имиджа Беларуси в Нидерландах, созданию благоприятного фона для развития двустороннего сотрудничества в иных сферах, в том числе торгово-экономической и инвестиционной.  

Белорусские художественные коллективы, музыканты, художники, представители самых разных видов искусства активно участвуют в конкурсах, фестивалях и выставках в Нидерландах.

В частности, в 2009-2012 годах более, чем в 10 городах Нидерландов проходили гастроли Национального академического Большого театра оперы и балета Республики Беларусь с постановками опер «Трубадур» и «Богема». Выступления белорусской оперной труппы проходили при полных залах и имели большой успех у нидерландских любителей оперы. В опубликованных в нидерландских средствах массовой информации отзывах высоко оценивалось мастерство ведущих солистов и симфонического оркестра театра.

Традиционными стали выступления белорусских самодеятельных танцевальных и музыкальных коллективов в рамках различных фольклорных фестивалей в Нидерландах.

В последние годы наиболее заметными из таких событий стали участие ансамбля народной песни «Світанак» Центра детей и молодежи Партизанского района г. Минска в фестивале Worldfestival Parade Brunssum и выступление детского хора «Крынiчка» Минского государственного дворца детей и молодежи в г. Апельдорн.

Художники и фотографы из Беларуси регулярно организуют пользующиеся успехом персональные выставки в Нидерландах. В 2009 году в Амстердаме была открыта и до настоящего времени успешно функционирует художественная галерея белорусской художницы В.Коваленчиковой.  

Заслуженной популярностью пользуются концерты белорусских исполнителей классической музыки. Среди них можно назвать проживающих и работающих в Нидерландах уроженцев Беларуси Д.Бельтюкову,  С.Смирнова, В.Стахиевича.  

Сотрудничество в сфере культуры осуществляется на взаимной основе. Нидерландские художественные коллективы, индивидуальные исполнители и эксперты в области искусства являются частыми гостями в Беларуси.

В частности, в январе 2012 г. в традиционном международном фестивале классической музыки «Январские музыкальные вечера» принял участие белорусско-голландский хор «Тринитатис» из г.Кувордена – побратима Бреста. В рамках фестиваля состоялись выступления хора в художественном музее Брестской крепости, в костеле и в Государственном академическом театре драмы г.Бреста, где была исполнена месса, написанная нидерландским композитором Х.Прёкема в память о защитниках Брестской крепости.

В 2012-2015 гг. частыми гостями в Нидерландах были белорусские участники конкурса «Евровидение». В их числе – группа «Litesound» (апрель 2012 г. и сентябрь 2015 г.) и Алена Ланская (апрель 2013 г.), а также участник «Детского Евровидения» Егор Жешко (декабрь 2012 г.).

Нидерландские кинематографисты на регулярной основе принимают участие в Минском международном кинофестивале «Лiстапад». Нидерландские кинематографисты на регулярной основе принимают участие в Минском международном кинофестивале «Лiстапад». В частности, специальный приз жюри в 2015 г. присужден документальному фильму «Событие», созданному режиссером С.Лозницей совместно с нидерландскими кинематографистами. Фильм-победитель фестиваля 2017 года «Ноябрь» также создан с участием нидерландских кинопроизводителей.

В апреле 2013 г. нидерландский ансамбль фольклорного танца “Ons Boeregoed” (г.Краунинген) с успехом выступил в Минске в рамках мероприятий, посвященных 50-летию заслуженного любительского коллектива Республики Беларусь ансамбля песни и танца «Зорачка».

В апреле 2017 г. с успехом прошли гастроли любительского казачьего хора из г.Алфен-ан-де-Рейн (Нидерланды) под руководством выходца из Беларуси А.Ганкина в Гомеле и Минске.

В декабре 2017 г. фортепианное трио Nouvelle Philharmonie с участием Сергея Смирнова с успехом выступило в Белорусской государственной филармонии в Минске.

Реализуются проекты по расширению сотрудничества между национальными библиотеками и художественными музеями двух стран.

Картины нидерландской художницы Д.Кломп были в течение 2017-2018 гг. представлены на выставке «От Лиссабона через Минск до Владивостока».

Этот уникальный арт-проект, собравший работы современных художников из 27 европейских стран, стал одним из ярких событий культурной жизни Беларуси. 

В октябре 2018 года в рамках взаимодействия с хором г.Утрехт (Нидерланды) «Trajecti Voces» организованы концерты в Нидерландах белорусского хора «Albarutenicae» (г.Минск).

21 ноября 2018 г. Посольством организовано мероприятие для Ассоциации супруг послов, аккредитованных в Нидерландах, с выступлением белорусских музыкантов Оксаны и Виталия Стахиевич.

Посольство Республики Беларусь в Нидерландах и Национальное агентство по туризму Беларуси выступили спонсорами презентации туристического потенциала Республики Беларусь на международной ярмарке туризма и отдыха “Vakantiebeurs 2019” 9 января 2019 г. в г.Утрехте. Посол Беларуси в Нидерландах Николай Борисевич выступил со вступительным словом. Белорусские туроператоры выступили с презентациями и провели ряд деловых встреч.

Посольство Республики Беларусь в Нидерландах организовало выставку белорусского художника, профессора Белорусской государственной академии искусств Василия Ясюка в Королевском индустриальном клубе г. Амстердама

27 января 2019 г. Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Беларусь в Королевстве Нидерландов Николай Борисевич принял участие в ежегодном Национальном дне памяти жертв Холокоста, «Марше молчания» и возложении венков к монументу «Auschwitz Never Again-monument» в Амстердаме.

18-22 апреля 2019 г. в г.Кяйк (Нидерланды) прошли международные соревнования Кубка мира по танцам на инвалидных колясках, Кубка «Голландия open», Кубка мира «Параданс спорт».

Юниоры, Софья Празднова и Софья Бренько, стали победителями Кубка мира по танцам на инвалидных колясках и серебряными призерами Кубка «Голландия open».

Среди профессиональных танцоров Анна Горчакова и Роман Усманов стали чемпионами Кубка мира «Параданс спорт». Анна Сиротюк и Игорь Кулешов, Ирина Макейчик и Евгений Ярмошко стали золотыми призерами, Максим Шилов и Алеся Алехнович стали серебряными призерами в различных номинациях Кубка мира «Параданс спорт». Анна Бузун заняла место в первой десятке cоревнований.

9 мая 2019 г. Посол Беларуси в Нидерландах Николай Борисевич и сотрудники Посольства приняли участие в торжественной церемонии, посвященной 74-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне.

В рамках церемонии, организованной посольствами Азербайджана, Армении, Беларуси, Казахстана и России, состоялось возложение венков на мемориальном кладбище «Рустхоф» в г.Лесден, на котором захоронены 865 советских военнослужащих, а также возложение цветов у расстрельного рва, где были казнены 77 советских военнопленных, у памятников воинам-союзникам и погибшим во Второй мировой войне гражданам Нидерландов. В ходе мероприятия состоялись встречи Посла с представителями нидерландских ветеранских организаций, муниципалитета Лесдена и общественности Нидерландов.

22 мая 2019 г. представитель Посольства Беларуси в Нидерландах принял участие в ежегодном мероприятии  «День дипломатов 2019», организованном Европейской ассоциацией студентов-юристов для студентов факультетов международных отношений и права Университета Гронингена. В рамках мероприятия состоялись беседы со студентами, которые интересуются Беларусью и белорусско-нидерландскими отношениями.

9 июня 2019 г. известный белорусский пианист Виталий Стахиевич совместно с нидерландской оперной певицей меццо-сопрано Рут Виллемсе дал концерт в Гааге. В программе концерта были произведения Э.Элгара, Г.Малера, Р.Вагнера и Л.Абелиовича.

С 15 по 22 августа 2019 г. белорусский фольклорный коллектив «Зорачка»  с концертами народных танцев, музыки и пения принял участие в фольклорном фестивале в Нидерландах. Успешные выступления белорусских артистов прошли в городах Гус, Влиссинген, Ерсеке, Влардинген.