Language
Now in Minsk   The weather in Belarus

Home Bilateral Relations Humanitarian cooperation

Humanitarian cooperation

 Dutch charitable non-governmental organisations are among the most active foreign NGOs that provide assistance to Belarus in overcoming the consequences of the Chernobyl disaster.

Cooperation in this area is carried out in two ways which are the direct deliveries of humanitarian aid and the recuperation of Belarusian children in the Netherlands.

Dutch NGOs work out programs for providing humanitarian aid to the educational and medical institutions of the Republic of Belarus, primarily, from the regions affected by the Chernobyl catastrophe. Assistance is provided through funds transfers, as well as through sending humanitarian loads to Belarus and realizing humanitarian projects in our country. Humanitarian aid (beds, blackboards, desks, clothing and footwear, sports equipment, computers, school supplies, construction materials, etc.) is sent to rural schools, nursing homes and medical facilities.

In addition, there are several projects implemented by Belarus pupils to grow vegetables in home gardens (schoolyards) from the Dutch seeds and with the Dutch technology. Highly qualified agronomists from the Netherlands are involved in the project management.

Following the signing in April 2009 of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Government of the Kingdom of the Netherlands on the recuperation of Belarusian minors, the programs of recuperation of Belarusian children in the Netherlands resumed. Annually more than 1000 Belarusian children take part in the health improvement programs in the Netherlands.

Belarusian Ambassador to the Netherlands and the Embassy staff regularly meet with the groups of the Belarusian children staying in rehabilitation in the Netherlands, as well as with the leadership of charitable organizations and foundations. The Embassy advises the Dutch charitable NGOs on the ways to enhance the effectiveness of their humanitarian programs and projects, as well as on the practical issues of delivering humanitarian supplies to Belarus.

There are about 50 charities in the Netherlands working with Belarus. For the active and result-oriented work in this field the chairman of the largest of them «Stichting Rusland Kinderhulp» Mr Klaas Koops who is the Honorary Consul of Belarus in the Netherlands, was awarded one of the highest Belarusian state awards – the Order of Francisk Skoryna.

Mr Klaas Koops as well as Dutch sponsors have actively participated in the international project “Borovlyany Houses”. It included financing of mobile apartments for young patients with oncological diseases and their parents on the territory of state center for children’s oncology and hematology in Borovlyany near Minsk.

In March 2019 SRK «Children in trouble — Barneveld» charity fund organized for children from Belarus rehabilitation in Lunteren in the Netherlands. In March 2019 children from Belarus, who were on rehabilitation in Vriezenveen in the Netherlands. The charity organization «Stiching Kinderhulp Tsjernobylramp» organized the recovering for Belarusian children.

Students from Mozyr State Pedagogical University named after I.P. Shamyakin and Mozyr State Regional Lyceum, took a training course  at «Noordik School Almelo» college in Almelo.  Students from «Noordik School Almelo» took a training course at Mozyr’s University and Lyceum in April, 2019. «Stiching Kinderhulp Tsjernobylramp» organized the exchange for students.

Language
Сейчас в Минске   Погода в городах Беларуси

Главная Двусторонние отношения Гуманитарное сотрудничество

Гуманитарное сотрудничество

Нидерландские благотворительные неправительственные организации являются одними из наиболее активных иностранных НПО, оказывающих Беларуси помощь в преодолении последствий чернобыльской катастрофы.

Сотрудничество в этой области ведется по двум направлениям – непосредственное оказание гуманитарной помощи и работа по оздоровлению несовершеннолетних граждан Республики Беларусь в Нидерландах.

Нидерландские НПО реализуют программы оказания гуманитарной помощи образовательным и медицинским учреждениям Республики Беларусь, в первую очередь, из регионов, пострадавших от аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС. Помощь оказывается как в форме перечисления денежных средства, так и путем направления в Беларусь гуманитарных грузов и реализации гуманитарных проектов в Беларуси. Гуманитарная помощь (кровати, школьные доски, парты, одежда и обувь, спортивное оборудование, компьютеры, школьные принадлежности, стройматериалы и т.п.) передается в сельские школы, дома-интернаты и медицинские учреждения.

Кроме того в Беларуси реализуются инициативы по выращиванию для школьников на приусадебных (пришкольных) участках овощей из голландских семян и по голландским технологиям. Для руководства проектами привлекаются квалифицированные агрономы из Нидерландов. 

После подписания в апреле 2009 г. Соглашения между Правительством Республики Беларусь и Правительством Королевства Нидерландов об условиях оздоровления несовершеннолетних граждан Республики Беларусь возобновились программы оздоровления белорусских детей в Нидерландах. В последние годы в программах оздоровления в Нидерландах ежегодно принимают участие около тысячи белорусских детей.

Посол Беларуси в Нидерландах и сотрудники Посольства проводят регулярные встречи с группами белорусских детей, находящимися на оздоровлении в Нидерландах, руководителями нидерландских благотворительных организаций и фондов. Нидерландским благотворительным НПО оказывалась консультативная помощь в целях повышения эффективности реализуемых ими гуманитарных программ и проектов, решения практических вопросов доставки в Беларусь гуманитарных грузов.

Всего в Нидерландах действуют около 50 благотворительных организаций, работающих с Беларусью. Руководитель крупнейшей из них «Stichting RuslandKinderhulp» Клаас Коопс, являющийся Почетным консулом Беларуси в Хоогевеене (Нидерланды), за активную целенаправленную работу в сфере оказания гуманитарной помощи награжден одной из высших государственных наград Беларуси — орденом Франциска Скорины.

К.Коопс, нидерландские спонсоры и волонтеры приняли активное участие в международном проекте «Пансионат Боровляны». В Нидерландах были организованы мероприятия по сбору средств для размещения на территории Республиканского научно-практического центра детской онкологии и гематологии юных пациентов с онкологическими заболеваниями и их родителей. На собранные 100 000 евро в 2016 г. были открыты пять мобильных домиков, в которых может разместиться 10 семей.